Terms Of Booking
Luxury Trains - The Blue Train

Luxury trains

Luxury trains certainly offer an out-of-the-ordinary travel experience. Because they take you to your destination in style with the freedom to do nothing but relax… And yet see the passing game reserves, Winelands, historic sites, and wide-open countryside of the Karoo region. Luxury trains offer a number of journeys, from 2 days and up to 20 days within South and East Africa. So that there is definitely something ideal for every traveler charmed by the idea of this luxury trains’ unique experience.

Rovos Rail hailed as the most luxurious train in the world. Its carriages take you back to the by-gone era with the epitome of grandeur and sophistication. Their restored vintage coaches offer exquisite observation and lounge cars. And suites offer every amenity of a high-end hotel or ship. Dinners are a true fine-dining experience with the first-class cuisine served in the charming pre-1940s dining cars. A number of set departure dates for a variety of journeys, covering South Africa, Victoria Fall, and East Africa. They can easily be incorporated into your visit.

The Shongololo Express is a more casual experience. It offers three first-class rail journeys traversing through South Africa, Namibia, Swaziland, Mozambique, and Zimbabwe. Scheduled stops for off-train excursions ensure you get to not only see but also feel and taste the incredible locations along the way.

The Blue Train is often referred to as a five-star “hotel-on-wheels”. Elegant lounges, luxury suites, ‘Cordon Blue’ dining… And your very own personal butler at your call to ensure you relax and enjoy the passing by the scenery. Shorter journeys are perfect for those who are more limited for the time. Yet want to incorporate this experience into their visit.

ENQUIRE NOW and your Salute Africa tour expert will suggest the perfect journey.


Contact us to assist you to book your trip to Africa today!

Visit Us
Follow Me

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *