Terms Of Booking

Testimonials

03 October Cheryl Roche

Dear Victoria and Salute Africa team,

I have to thank you for making me look like a “Rock Star” with my three ladies! They were in awe of the entire experience. They are huge social posters. Two posted on Facebook and one created a WhatsApp app with about 35 friends and family where they posted daily about their extraordinary experience. Salute received some great advertising and promotion from them all. Their videos and photos were exceptional. I told Jill I only want to sell Victoria’s packages! I believe we had mentioned our other clients who went back in the late Spring and also stated (as did my ladies) that it was a trip of a lifetime!!!

13 June 2023 Shelly Knoedler

Dearest Victoria,

How can I begin to thank you for the incredible experience that we had in Africa? You were absolutely amazing, answering questions and on top of all aspects of the trip. I wasn’t completely sure how it would go with that many people but you made sure everything went smoothly!

And then the arrangements for the proposal!! That was such a surprise, obviously! I didn’t think David had time to purchase a ring yet, so I had no idea. Our guide Linah was the perfect person for that day! She was fun, and completely got into the surprise. When she drove up to the picnic spot, I thought it was set up for someone else, and that I just got to see what it would be like. I had no suspicions until I saw the bottle of Champagne, and David said “that’s for later!”. His proposal was so sweet, and we both cried. Then the lovely ceremony and lunch. Everyone there, Christina and group, were so excited and fun. I’m going to put all the photos and movies dropbox and send you a link, but will never be able to convey what a special day that was! When we returned to Serentgit, they surprised us with singing and more champagne, then at dinner sang again while they brought out the cake. The staff there really went overboard.

Our group loved Moses, Danny and Egide as guides – they really stood out. Danny was going to let the group know how to sponsor a boy they met in Rwanda who couldn’t afford school. Could you send me his number via whatsapp so I can connect them? He gained a lot of popularity when he showed up with champagne after his group went gorilla trekking.

Here are the comments I just got back from some members:

“Wonderful accommodations. Would have liked to be able to enjoy some of them more. To accommodate that end I would suggest deleting boat ride and Lake Manyara park visit and Giraffe park. Everything else was outstanding.”

“The trip was very fun. I have the following thoughts for slight improvements: The length of the trip was a little too long for working folks. I think one of the stops in either Kenya or Tanzania could be cut out due to redundancy in activity for the safaris. I would vet the camps to avoid buffet only options. Felt we were always on the go with little down time. All that said, the good far outweighs these suggestions. Cathy”

“Overall the trip was fantastic! We did a lot and learned a lot. The food, lodging and transportation were excellent. if I’m being extremely critical, I would suggest ending in Rwanda at the OneandOnly with the Gorilla and Monkey treks and starting In Tanzania and then moving to Kenya simply due to the accommodations and the Gorilla adventure compared to a typical Safari. Maybe cut back in initial Kenya safari on our way to the Cliffs as we didn’t have enough time to enjoy the Cliff experience. However, with that said, it was one of the best if not the best trip we’ve ever taken. Thank you.”

“It sounds cliché, “trip of a lifetime.“ However, clichés exist for a reason. In this case trip of a lifetime is the most perfect expression of this journey. Thank you”

Sending Love, Shelley

19 December 2022 Nancy and Ferris

Just wanted to say thank you arranging an amazing trip to Africa! Every place was beautiful and amazing. The highlight was Tiger Canyon. The location, hotel, food and service but especially the lions and cheetahs. The guide was so knowledgeable it was very special. They also made Ferris’s 80th very special with Champagne and a cake on a look out at sunset! Thanks again Nancy and Ferris

23 November 2022 Christine Malick

“Hi Vicki!! WOW! WOW! WOW!!! What a trip! Jay and I got back to the states late yesterday! This trip was above everyone’s expectations! You knocked it OUT OF THE PARK!!! THANK YOU!!!!”

31 October 2022 Sheryl Baker

Working with Victoria with Salute Africa was a dream. Everything I needed was taken care of with speed and professionalism. Even though we had unusual client interaction, she managed to produce a trip of a lifetime for my client and her 8 guests. She made me look like a rock star. They couldn’t be happier: “There are not enough words to describe how absolutely AMAZING our trip was Yes, there were some minor kinks, but what you could handle, you handled and you handled it promptly and efficiently. I cannot thank you enough for making my South Africa experience phenomenal.” Marie McDowell

18 September 2019 Erin Sherman See my review on Facebook

I had the absolute pleasure of working with Victoria on a honeymoon package for my clients. From start to finish she made the entire process seamless. She answered all my questions quickly, and offered advice and recommendations that resulted in a magical vacation for my clients, and a wonderful booking experience for me. Thank you Victoria and team!

16 July 2019 Jenny and family

HI Joan and Victoria

I want to thank you for the most amazing trip. We all had amazing time and want to return next year. Every last detail and outing was perfect. Our guides and drivers were so kind and personable. I have been letting all our friends know about the attention to detail and professionalism of everyone we encountered.

Thank you thank you!!!

Thank you

Jenny and family

16 July 2019 Helaine B Katz

Thank you so much for the update. I have been in touch with my clients and they have told me this was a trip of a lifetime for them. They absolutely loved everything said every hotel was absolutely breathtaking, the staff was wonderful the food was amazing and the safaris were to die for.

I can not thank you enough for helping me with this trip for my clients. If it was not for your expertise I do not know where they would have ended up. lol

I look forward to working with you in the future on many more trips to Africa.

With gratitude,
Helaine B Katz

26 May 2019
Cindy,
Connecticut

Hi, just wanted to give you some feedback on our recent Africa trip. It was FABULOUS! It exceeded our expectations. We are really glad we went with the private tour plan rather than a big group on a bus. We were met everywhere and escorted to all the important sites.

The South Africa wine country is beautiful and our hotel, La Residence was just great. We had the same guide and driver through the wine country and into Cape Town. The guide was very personable and knowledgeable. Cape Town is truly beautiful and this history of the area is quite interesting as well. Our day-long drive around the Cape of Good Hope was a highlight with beautiful views, sightings of wild baboons and ostrich along the road, a ferry ride out to a seal island, and walk along the Boulders Beach where the African penguins are.

Read more
11 April 2019
Olga Aglo San Diego, CA, United States See my review on Facebook

Fantastic Company. They aim to Please. 1st Class Traveling. Just ask about your Dream Vacation.

10 April 2019
Cynthia Waters Dial San Francisco, CA See my review on Facebook

Though I haven’t physically been to the “real” Africa (only Egypt), I visited yesterday via a presentation by tour operator Salute Africa’s Victoria Weinstein. What a learning experience. Next hopeful stop: Africa!

11 October 2018
Allen Tyre
See my review on Facebook

I am so thankful for Victoria at Salute Africa, I travelled to South Africa for 3 weeks in September for my birthday and Victoria handled all of our accommodations perfectly, including private tours, swimming with sharks, safari’s and the beautiful Victoria’s Falls in Zimbabwe. My favorite was the Chode Water Villas in Namibia. I highly recommend Victoria from Salute Africa to handle all of your travel plans in South Africa. Thank you, Victoria for wowing me and allowing me to cross off a major bucket list vacation!!! Hands down, you’re the best!!!

Allen Tyre

11 October 2018
Carissa Gulyas
Luxury Travel

Hi Victoria,

My honeymoon couple that went to Zanzibar LOVED the properties and had an amazing time, so thank you, so much, for your recommendations and help.
Best regards,

Carissa Gulyas
Luxury Travel Consultant

01 October 2018
Shirley Matchett
Golden Anchor Travel, Inc.
1909 Southwood Street
Sarasota, FL 34131

Hi Victoria,

They returned from their trip. No complaints and very happy. They thought the Chobe River Villas were really over the top. Allen said that they were the only two on the trip. I did not know that, but it made it very special for them.
You and your staff made me a star – many thanks.

Shirley Matchett

21 September 2018
Patricia Coutu
See my review on Facebook

I recently returned from a 2 week trip to Africa with 3 family members which was made easy and all the more enjoyable because of the fine attention to detail, follow-up and excellent customer service provided by Salute Africa. My travelling companions and I did not have to worry about details such as how to get from point A to B, dealing with customs and border crossings, or arriving at airports with sufficient time to meet our arranged flights. If your travel plans include a visit to Africa (and they should!), do not hesitate to call upon the great team at Salute Africa – I certainly will again!

18 September 2018
Anne Caffrey
Global Excellence Travel
Warwick, RI 02886

My clients had the trip of a lifetime. They loved every minute. They could not have been happier… Thank you for all your help. I hope to work with you again in the near future.

01 August 2018
Nancy Yoffe, ECCS
Cruise Planners / an American Express Agency

Victoria, the trip was a huge success! Our client raved about everything. Thanks for your help. She particularly liked all her guides. She wants to go back one day with her husband. You made me look like a hero!!!

Jessica Smith
See my review on Facebook

My husband and I just returned from our honeymoon in Kenya and Salute Africa provided us with an incredible experience from beginning to end. Our guide, Daniel, was friendly, knowledgable, and a wonderful driver during our 5-day safari in both Lake Nakuru and Masai Mara. We were able to see the Big 5 and tons of other animals on our game drives. If you plan on travelling to Kenya or Tanzania I highly recommend using Salute Africa to plan your trip!

Edda Rooney,
Bradenton, Florida

Edda’s Travel Corner

Dear Victoria,

TOTAL SUCCESS.

Mr/Mrs. Steven Short just departed my Office with lots of Fotos of their Trip. They said it was the BEST Trip EVER. Very impressed with how smoothly it all went and the focus on every detail. Accommodations superb surpassed their expectations. Debra had a wonderful Birthday, thank’s to you. They were amazed at how friendly and helpful everyone was. All the game drives were a total success; they saw so much more than they could ever imagine and learned so much about S. Africa and the Safari experience.

They thank you for a wonderful and well-executed Trip.

Thank you so much Victoria, you are the BEST.
Hope to send some more customers your way.

Warm regards,

Edda Rooney

14 October 2017
Amanda M. Vallone,
DeLand, Florida
Roseborough Travel Agency

See my full review on Facebook

So, Africa was the most amazing, incredible, and spectacular destination I have ever visited. I cannot wait to come back and visit more countries within this fantastic continent. I have told everyone, I have left a piece of my heart in Africa and I know I will be back. That being said… let’s get started on a new trip for my group.

Cathy Mariani,
South Africa FAM

To think I came so close to not going would have been a huge error in my life. Thank you Al for bringing that to my attention when you did.

Where to begin……This trip far surpassed any and all expectations of what I thought Africa was about.

The accommodations were 5* properties. All the modern conveniences with regional architecture, décor, and ambiance. Many offered Spa, massage and other specialty services at reasonable prices.
Impeccable service from hospitable staffs that often greeted us with Champagne and snacks on arrival and warm farewells on departures. My favorite was the Chobe Lodge, oh my imagination fulfilled. It was so “Out Of Africa” that I was living a dream. Complete with outdoor dining and reception areas. The entire structure is made from wood, rattan, and thatched roofs. Plants, trees and exotic foliage encased the whole property. Beds enclosed in mosquito netting just topped it off!

Read more
TTS-Tyree Travel Service

Greetings Victoria,
I just concluded a post-trip conversation with Mr. Williams, and he was effusive with praise about his journey. Thank you so very much for ensuring that his holiday in South Africa was absolutely superb !!! Kudos to you and your staff for a job extremely well done. In fact, Mr. Williams and Ms. Heard are very excited about the prospect of making a return visit to South Africa next year to do a safari, Vic Falls and a short trip on either Rovos Rail or the Blue Train. Again, I thank for your patience, professionalism and for delivering an extraordinary vacation experience to my clients.

Best regards,
Clifford Tyree, Jr.
TTS-Tyree Travel Service

Mrs Margo Goldberg,
Columbia, South Carolina

Victoria,
We had an amazing trip and overall A+ experience. I thought I would critique a few of our experiences (not as a complaint, but just feedback for you).

VIP service was excellent and welcomed after a long journey.
Michelangelo Hotel, beautiful and excellent service. One of the best breakfasts we’ve ever experienced. Would feel confident recommending it to friends. Could easily spend more time there.
Dinner was very good with excellent service.
If we ever come again, we would probably stay the right at the airport (I noticed an Intercontinental right there). This would save two 30 minute transfers to and from the city, which given our late arrival, we really didn’t see. We just ate dinner and went to bed, and although we truly enjoyed the hotel, it probably would have saved us some time and money by staying at the airport that first night.

So that is our journey. We thank you for all your hard work and assistance in helping me to check off a major item on my bucket list! Maybe one day I will get back to your beautiful country. The people there are so nice and friendly, always smiling, even though I know they don’t always have it easy. I learned a lot about the culture and politics of your country as well as experiencing the beautiful wildlife your country has at its disposal. To me, safariing is the bomb! I could not get enough of it. I hope I get back there one day.

With warmest regards,
Margo


Randell

Dear NACTA Digest,
We just returned from a great adventure to South Africa, Zambia, Zimbabwe, and Botswana and wanted to share with you the company who made it happen. Victoria Weinstein is the owner of Salute Africa, in Johannesburg, and she did a wonderful customized tour for our group at a good value. We took bids from 3 other well-known companies and Victoria provided equal or greater level of hotels, safari camps, flights, transfers, tours, and included amenities at the lowest comparable price. She was readily available by USA phone, text, or email and responded quickly. We had such a good experience, I wanted to share her contact information with you so that you can get a quote from her when you put together your next trip to South Africa:
Name: Salute Africa
Owner: Victoria Weinstein
Email: gk@daa28-cvps01.hostserv.co.za or soniak@daa28-cvps01.hostserv.co.za
URL: www.saluteafrica.co.za
Phone: +1 347-201-9441 USA and +2711 783-6440 Africa
Mail: Salute Africa, Lower Ground Floor,
Block F Pinmill Farm,164 Katherine St
Sandton, Johannesburg South Africa
Of course, I am available for your email or phone questions or comments.
All the best,
Randell

Contact us to assist you to book your trip to Africa today!